Partners and alliances

R&D fund providers

  • Grains Research & Development Corporation (GRDC)
  • Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
  • Rural Industries Research & Development Corporation (RIRDC)
  • Australian Wool Innovation (AWI)
  • Meat & Livestock Australia (MLA)
  • Future Farm Industries CRC
  • Cotton Catchment Communities CRC
  • Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)


  • University of New England/Primary Industries Innovation Centre
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Adelaide
  • Charles Sturt University / EH Graham Centre
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • Queensland University of Technology

State agencies

  • Department of Employment, Economic Development & Innovation (DEEDI)
  • Department of Primary Industries Victoria
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute (SARDI)
  • Department of Food & Agriculture Western Australia (DAFWA)
  • Department of Sustainability & Environment Victoria
  • Department of Environment & Conservation Western Australia
  • Department of Water, Land & Biodiversity South Australia

Grower organisations/alliances

  • Northern Growers Alliance (NGA)
  • Grains Orana Alliance (GOA)
  • NSW Farmers Association including Research Advisory Committees (RAC)

National/international collaboration

  • International Maize and Wheat Improvement Centre (CIMMYT)
  • International Centre for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
  • International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)
  • Barley Breeding Australia (BBA)
  • Pulse Breeding Australia (PBA)
  • Durum Industry Association
  • Grain Growers Association
  • Northern Barley Research Advisory Committee
  • Soy Australia
  • Australian Mungbean Association
  • Pulse Australia
  • Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry (DAFF)
  • Murray-Darling Basin Authority
  • Animal Health Australia
  • Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
  • Canadian Grain Commission (CGC)
  • Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
  • INRA Montpellier
  • Canadian International Grains Institute (CIGI)
  • International Energy Agency (IEA)
  • Food Processing Development Centre Canada