Rural Recovery Support Service - Bushfires

The Rural Recovery Support Service is managed by the NSW Department of Primary Industries (DPI) and funded by Resilience NSW, to provide assistance to rural landholders and primary producers who have been impacted by the recent bushfires. This service employs Recovery Officers who are a single point of contact for your recovery needs, providing information and referrals to support your recovery journey.

If you are a rural landholder or primary producer who has been impacted by the bushfires, and not sure where to go for information and assistance, please contact the State Recovery Office or your local Recovery Officer.

We are also committed to excellence in customer service. If you have any feedback to improve our service, please send us an email or give us a call:

DPI Rural Recovery Support Service

Email: rural.recovery@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Phone: 0437 497 555

Recovery Officers

Location

Name

Phone number

Email address

Taree

Peter Brown

0437 671 459

peter.v.brown@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Taree and Port Macquarie

Julie King

0417 483 339

julie.king@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Kempsey

Rob Edwards

0417 443 635

rob.edwards@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Nambucca

Josh Foster

0417 467 436

joshua.foster@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Grafton

Roz Rogers

0418 873982

roz.rogers@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dorrigo

Marg Coutts

0427 710 570

marg.coutts@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Wollongbar

Tracey Doherty

0436 484 618

tracey.doherty@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Casino

Ally Murray

0436 098 872

ally.murray@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Armidale

Greg Mills

0417 476 884

greg.mills@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Glen Innes

Susan Rowland

0417 463 451

susan.rowland@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Tenterfield

Jodie Magner

0429 995 189

jodie.magner@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Adelong

Janelle Jenkins

0407 910 221

janelle.jenkins@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Nowra

Henry Goodall

0438 744 267

henry.goodall@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Cobargo/Bega

David Hilhorst

0417 019 197

david.hilhorst@dpi.nsw.gov.au