Rural Recovery Support Service - Bushfires

The Rural Recovery Support Service is managed by the NSW Department of Primary Industries (DPI) and funded by Resilience NSW, to provide assistance to rural landholders and primary producers who have been impacted by the recent bushfires. DPI Recovery Workers are a single point of contact, providing information and referrals to support you on your recovery journey.

If you are a rural landholder or primary producer who has been impacted by the bushfires, and not sure where to go for information and assistance, please contact your local Recovery Worker.

DPI is committed to excellence in customer service. If you have any feedback to improve our service, please send us an email or give us a call:

DPI Rural Recovery Support Service

Email: rural.recovery@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Phone: 0437 497 555

Recovery Workers

Location

Local Government Areas

Name

Telephone

Email

Wollongbar

  • Richmond Valley
  • Lismore Shire
  • Kyogle Shire

Tracey Doherty

0436 484 618

tracey.doherty@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Casino

  • Richmond Valley
  • Clarence Valley

Catherine Pattison

0437 497 555

catherine.pattison@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Grafton

  • Clarence Valley

Roz Rogers

0418 873 982

roz.rogers@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Glen Innes

  • Glen Innes Severn Shire

Susan Rowland

0417 463 451

susan.rowland@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Tenterfield

  • Tenterfield Shire

Jodie Magner

0429 995 189

jodie.magner@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Armidale/ Ebor

  • Armidale Shire

Greg Mills

0417 476 884

greg.mills@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dorigo

  • Clarence Valley Shire

Marg Coutts

0427 710 570

marg.coutts@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Taree

  • Mid Coast Council

Peter Brown

0437 671 459

peter.v.brown@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Coffs Harbour/ Nambucca

  • Coffs Council
  • Nambucca Shire

Joshua Foster

0417 467 436

joshua.foster@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Taree/ Wauchope

  • Mid Coast Council
  • Port Macquarie Hastings Council

Julie King

0417 483 339

julie.king@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Kempsey

  • Kempsey Shire Council

Robert Edwards

0417 443 635

rob.edwards@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Walcha

  • Walcha Council

Chloe Hoy

0408 993 455

chloe.hoy@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Lithgow

  • Lithgow City Council
  • Blue Mountains Council
  • Mid Western Regional
  • Singleton
  • Cessnock
  • Hawkesbury

Anthea Chapman

0409 440 297

anthea.chapman@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Cobargo

  • Bega Valley

David Hilhorst

0417 019 197

david.hilhorst@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Robertson

  • Wingecarribee
  • Shoalhaven

Henry Goodall

0438 744 267

henry.goodall@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Goulburn

  • Queanbeyan Palerang Regional Council

Dick Kearins

0428 730 549

dick.kearins@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Eden Alexandra Rowe0427 364 582alexandra.rowe@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Bega/ Eden

  • Bega Valley

David O’Donnell

0428 788181

david.odonnell@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Batemans bay

  • Eurobodalla

Helen Smith

0437 037 340

helen.smith@lls.nsw.gov.au

Jingellic

  • Snowy Valleys
  • Greater Hume

Mary Hoodless

0417 896 893

mary.hoodless@dpi.nsw.gov.au