Contacts: Water Research & Development Team

Policy and Planning


David Mitchell - Hydrology, Planning and Policy (Orange)

Phone:  02 6391 3852

Mobile:  0428 257 082

Email:    david.mitchell@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Danny Norris - Water Policy & Planning Coastal (Tocal)

Phone:  02 4939 8943

Mobile:  0427 102 428

Email:    danny.norris@dpi.nsw.gov.au


David Cordina - Water Policy & Planning Inland (Dubbo)

Phone:  02 6881 1277

Mobile:  0427 634 009

Email:   david.cordina@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Research & Development - Northern NSW


Ben Crawley – Research & Development Officer (Narrabri)

Phone:  02 6799 2474

Mobile:  0439 247 605

Email:    ben.crawley@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Sarah Dadd - Research & Development Officer (Tamworth)

Phone:  02 6763 1234

Mobile:  0477 705 114

Email:    sarah.dadd@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Malem Mcleod - Research Officer (Tamworth)

Phone:  02 6763 1457

Email:   malem.mcleod@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Sean Murphy
- Senior Research Scientist (Tamworth)

Phone:  02 6763 1244

Mobile:  0418 605 219

Email:  sean.murphy@dpi.nsw.gov.au


David Perovic - Research Officer (Narrabri)

Phone:  02 6799 2438

Mobile:  0409 621 608

Email:    david.perovic.@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Peter Regan
- Water R&D Northern Team Leader

Mobile:  0428 247 375

Email:   peter.j.regan@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Daowei Sun - Research & Development Officer (Narrabri)

Phone: 02 6799 2435

Mobile:  0439 326 601

Email:   daowei.sun@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Jasim Uddin - Research & Development Officer (Trangie)

Phone:  02 6880 8809

Mobile:  0448 180 996

Email:   jasim.uddin@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Research & Development - Southern NSW


Brian Dunn – Research Officer (Yanco)

Phone:  02 6951 2742

Mobile:  0428 860 204

Email:  brian.dunn@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Josh Hart – Research Officer (Yanco)

Phone:  02 6951 2503

Mobile:  0436 362 172

Email:  josh.hart@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Robert Hoogers - Research & Development Officer (Yanco)

Phone:  02 6951 2628

Mobile:  0427 208 613

Email:   robert.hoogers@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Iain Hume - Research Officer (Wagga Wagga)

Phone:  02 6938 1984

Mobile:  0419 124 308

Email:    iain.hume@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Michelle Miller - Research Officer Water Productivity (Wagga Wagga)

Phone:  0438 163 006

Email:   michelle.miller@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Sam North - Research Officer Irrigated Farming Systems (Deniliquin)

Phone:  03 5881 9926

Mobile:  0417 138 163

Email:   samuel.north@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Alex Schultz - Research & Development Officer (Deniliquin)

Phone:   03 5881 9905

Mobile:   0429 952 854

Email:   alex.schultz@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Sarah Sullivan -  Leader Water South

Phone:   02 6391 3870

Mobile:   0439 965 609

Email:    sarah.sullivan@dpi.nsw.gov.au