Aboriginal Fishing Trust Expenditure Committee

The Aboriginal Fishing Trust Expenditure Committee (AFTEC) is a non-statutory working group assisting the Aboriginal Fishing Advisory Council  (AFAC) in making Trust expenditure recommendations to  the Minister for Primary Industries. The AFTEC is made up of six Aboriginal people with expertise in business as well as relevant cultural knowledge. A further position of a non-voting Chair  is filled by a member of the Aboriginal Fishing Advisory Council.

AFTEC Members

  • Anthony Williams (Chair)
  • Craig Aspinall
  • Paul Schenk
  • Dave Carter
  • Robert Chewing
  • Lee-anne Parsons
  • Raymond Saunders

Terms of Reference

View the Terms of Reference.