Mulloway Recovery Program Working Group

Following a review of the Mulloway Recovery Plan by CommFish NSW, it recommended that a working group be formed to review the science, discuss options and provide them advice on how the commercial sector could improve mulloway recovery in NSW.

NSW DPI Fisheries invited Estuary General - meshing, Ocean Trap and Line – line fishing western zone and Ocean Hauling – hauling net (general purpose) shareholders to express interest in being on the working group.

The working group is comprised of the following individuals.

Darren Reynolds Chair (NSW DPI)
Scott Massey CommFish NSW member
Geoff Blackburn CommFish NSW member
Stephen Reed Industry Representative
Darren Mayer Industry Representative
John Hewitt Industry Representative
Troy Billin Industry Representative
John Stewart Scientist (NSW DPI)

The function of the working group does not include making decisions, or representations on behalf of the working group to other Government and non-government bodies.

The working group meets in Coffs Harbour on 23 January 2018.

More Information

For enquiries please call (02) 6656 8921