Winter crops

Winter crops are sown in autumn and harvested in spring or summer. In NSW, winter crops include cereals such as wheat, barley, oats and triticale; oilseeds such as canola and safflower; and pulses such as lupin, chickpea, faba bean and field pea.

The Winter crop variety sowing guide helps to select the most suitable variety and contains updated technical information from the latest research, extension and industry programs.

Other management guides provide information on controlling diseases, insects and weeds.