Ahead of the NSW state election on 25 March 2023, the NSW Government caretaker period has commenced. Limited updates will be made to this website during this period.


Nuts are grown in various areas of NSW, such as the northern, central and southern tablelands, the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Areas, inland river valleys and in coastal areas.

NSW DPI's role is to provide support to the horticultural industry through the provision of extension officers, research scientists, diagnostic laboratories, publications, horticultural courses and regulatory services.